

## राष्ट्रीय औषधीय शिक्षा एवं अनुसंधान संस्थान (नाईपर), रायबरेली

(औषध विभाग, रसायन और उर्वरक मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार के तहत एक स्वायत्त संस्थान)

National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research (NIPER), Raebareli

(An Autonomous Institute under the Department of Pharmaceuticals, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers, Govt. of India)

## Ref. No. NIPER-R/2022-23/Registrar Cell/

Date:- 19th April, 2023

## **Office Order**

In accordance with the provision given in Section 13 of the NIPER act, the Board of Governors has accorded approval in its 4<sup>th</sup> meeting held on 04.07.2020 vide Agenda No. 4-3.2 for formation of Senate of the Institute.

Since, Prof. Shubhini A Saraf (one of the member of Senate) has taken over the charge of Director, NIPER-Raebareli in December 2022, as per point 3.2.1 of NIPER Statutes she shall be the Chairperson- Senate- NIPER-Raebareli (Ex-Officio).

Therefore, during the 10<sup>th</sup> meeting of Board of Governors held on 31<sup>st</sup> March, 2023 vide Agenda No. 10.3.6

re-constitution of Senate is proposed, as one Professor of Pharmaceutical from outside the Institute may be nominated. The following is the re-constituted Senate of the Institute.

| 1.  | Chairman              | Prof. Shubhini A Saraf           | National Institute of Pharmaceutical  |
|-----|-----------------------|----------------------------------|---------------------------------------|
|     | (Ex-Officio)          | Director                         | Education and Research, Raebareli     |
| 2.  | Member                | Dr. Sandeep Chaudhary            | National Institute of Pharmaceutical  |
|     |                       | Dean                             | Education and Research, Raebareli     |
| 3.  | Member                | Prof. Swasti Tiwari              | Department of Molecular Medicine,     |
|     | (Nominee Science)     | Professor                        | SGPGI, Lucknow                        |
| 4.  | Member                | Prof. SP Chaurasia               | Department of Chemical Engineering,   |
|     |                       | Professor (HAG)                  | MNIT, Jaipur                          |
|     | (Nominee Engineering) |                                  |                                       |
| 5.  | Member                | Dr. Rupali Bhuradia              | Department of Public Administration,  |
|     |                       | Associate Professor              | Banasthali Vidyapeeth Rajasthan       |
|     | (Nominee Humanities)  |                                  |                                       |
| 6.  | Member                | Prof. Jaswant Singh, Professor   | Department of Environmental Science,  |
|     | (Nominated member)    |                                  | Dr. R.M.L. Aawadh University, Ayodhya |
| 7.  | Member                | Prof. Sudhir Malhotra, Professor | Department of Biochemistry, Lucknow   |
|     | (Nominated member)    |                                  | University, Lucknow                   |
| 8.  | Member                | Prof. S. S. Sharma, Professor    | Department of Pharmacology &          |
|     | (Nominated member)    |                                  | Toxicology, NIPER Mohali              |
| 9.  | Member                | Prof. Rajat Sandhir              | Department of Biochemistry, Punjab    |
|     | (Nominated member)    | Professor                        | University, Chandigarh                |
|     |                       |                                  |                                       |
| 10  | Member                | Dr. P. R. Mishra                 | Departmet of Pharmaceutics and        |
|     | (Nominated member)    | Sr. Principal Scientist          | Pharmacokinetics, CSIR-CDRI           |
| 11. | Member                | Dr. Rakesh Singh                 | Department of Pharmacology, NIPER-    |
|     | (Associate Professor  | Associate Professor              | Raebareli                             |
|     | Nominee)              |                                  |                                       |
| 12. | Member                | Dr. Gopal L. Khatik              | Department of Pharmacology, NIPER-    |
|     | (Assistant Prof.      | Assistant Professor              | Raebareli                             |
|     | Nominee)              |                                  |                                       |
| 13. | Secretary             | Dr. Jai Narain                   | National Institute of Pharmaceutical  |
|     |                       | Registrar                        | Education and Research, Raebareli     |

Regards,

Copy to:

- 1. Director & Chairperson Senate, NIPER-R
- 2. Dean, NIPER-R
- 3. Finance and Account Officer, NIPER-R
- 4. Administrative Officer, NIPER-R
- 5. Guard File

Dr. Jai Narain Registrar