Institution's Innovation Council, NIPER Raebareli

Welcome to IIC!
The Ministry of Education (MoE and erstwhile MHRD) in the year 2018, through MoE's Innovation Cell (MIC) had launched the Institute's Innovation Council (IIC) program in collaboration with AICTE for Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) to encourage the creative energy of our student population as well as to systematically foster the culture of innovation and start-up/entrepreneurial ecosystem in educational institutions.
Primarily, the IICs' role is to engage a large number of faculty and staff, and encourage, inspire, and nurture young students in various innovation and entrepreneurship related activities such as ideation, problem-solving, proof of concept development, design thinking, IPR, project handling and management at pre-incubating/incubation stage, etc., so that innovation and entrepreneurship ecosystem gets established and stabilized in HEIs. The MIC envisioned the creation of a network of IICs across selected HEIs to stimulate innovation in institutions through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation boosted eco-system on these campuses.

Major Focus

  • To create a vibrant local innovation ecosystem.
  • Start-up/ entrepreneurship supporting Mechanism in HEIs
  • Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements Framework (ARIIA).
  • Establish Function Ecosystem for Scouting Ideas and Pre-incubation of Ideas.
  • Develop better Cognitive Ability amongst Technology Students.


  • To conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time bound fashion.
  • Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
  • Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
  • Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
  • Create an Institution’s Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institution’s faculty and students.
  • Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges etc. with the involvement of industries.

Certification and Ongoing Activities

Date : 26-04-2024

World Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) Day

  • Dr. Satish Malik, PhD, Associate Vice President (Head - Chemicals & Life Sciences) at ResearchWire Knowledge Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

Topic: The Importance of Prior Art Searching for Academic Researchers and Best Practices to Follow

Date : 21-04-2024

World Creativity and Innovation Day

  • Dr. Saji Menon, Senior Field Application Scientist, NanoTemper Technologies, Bangalore

Topic: Workshop on Monolith X

Date : 6 to 7-03-2024 and 11-03-2024

International Women’s Day 2024

  • Prof. Shubhini A. Saraf, Director, NIPER Raebareli & Dr. Monika Agarwal, Scientist F, Science Engineering and Research Board (SERB), New Delhi

Topic: The Women in Academia, Research, and Management of Toxicology & Health-Wellness (WARM-TH) Conference 2024 and Guest lecture on “Empowering Women in S&T in India: SERB/ANRF/DST Funding Initiatives”.

Date : 07-03-2024

Jan Aushdhi Diwas 2024

  • Faculty and Students, NIPER Raebareli

Topic: The objective is to make people aware of ‘Jan Aushadhi Scheme’.

Date : 06-03-2024

National Pharmacy Education Day 2024

  • Faculty and Students, NIPER Raebareli

Topic: The objective is to educate the students of nearby pharmacy college about the mission and facilities of NIPER.

Date : 28-02-2024

National Science Day 2024

  • Prof. Sampa Saha, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, IIT, Delhi

Topic: Multi-compartmental biodegradable polymeric particles for programmable active release.

Date : 26-01-2024

75th Republic Day

  • Prof. Shubhini A. Saraf, Director, NIPER Raebareli

Topic: Mother of Democracy (Bharat: Loktantra ki Matrika) and Viksit Bharat (Developed India), also Women Empowerment.

Date : 16-01-2024

National Startup Day

  • Dinesh Kumar Saini, MSc., Biotechnology, MBS, PGDB, IBAB, Co-founder Denovo Biolabs, Bangalore

Topic: Idea to Startup in Life Sciences

Date : 12-01-2024

National Youth Day

  • Dr Gopal Lal Khatik, Faculty Coordinator
  • Mr Lokesh Chandrakar, Student Coordinator

Topic: Poster making event on the theme “Youth for Global Harmony"

Date : 14-12-2023

National Energy Conservation Day 2023

  • Dr. Nimisha Vandan, the CEO of OkayMinds in Hong Kong

Topic: Stress Management

Date : 04 to 09-12-2023

Training Course

  • Dr Anil Gaikwad, CSIR-CDRI Lucknow
  • Dr Sujoy Day, Application Scientist (Confocal microscopy: Basics and Applications)
  • Dr. S. Asad, Technical Expert (in-vivo imaging) (In-vivo imaging techniques)
  • Dr. Ravinder K Kaundal. NIPER Raebareli (Animal Regulations for Improved Animal Welfare and Research Advancements)
  • Dr Ankita Sharma, NIPER Raebareli
  • Dr Ashok K, Datusalia, NIPER Raebareli (In-vitro research)
  • Dr Sapana Kushwaha, NIPER Raebareli
  • Dr Nabanita Das, NIPER Raebareli
  • Dr Saba Naqvi, NIPER Raebareli (Utilizing Bioimaging Tools)
  • Dr Anoop Kumar, DPSRU New Delhi

Topic: Improving the Quality and Outcome of Experimental Research

Date : 29-11-2023


  • Dr. Vandana Bhalla, Guru Nanak Dev University,
  • Dr. Gyan Prakash Modi, IIT BHU,
  • Dr. Prathidipa Sahoo, Visava Bharati University and
  • Dr. Ishu Saraogi, IISER Bhopal

Topic: Application-based recent advances in fluorescent materials

Date : 22-11-2023, 23-11-2023 & 26-11-2023

Placement Readiness Workshop

  • Dr. Lata Bajpai Singh from BBAU, Lucknow

Topic: Soft skill and communication development

Date : 15-10-2023

Publication of Article

  • Prof. Shubhini A. Saraf, Director, NIPER Raebareli

Topic: Promoting Research and Innovation in the Pharmaceutical Sector

Committee Members

President: Registrar, NIPER Raebareli

S. No. Name Member Type Key Role
1 Dr. Rakesh Kumar Singh Teaching Internship activity coordinator
2 Dr. Nihar Ranjan Teaching NIRF coordinator
3 Dr. Gopal Lal Khatik Teaching ARIIA coordinator
4 Dr. Keerti Jain Teaching Innovational activity coordinator
5 Dr. Sandeep Chandrashekharappa Teaching Startup coordinator
6 Dr. Rahul Shukla Teaching Startup coordinator
7 Dr. Sapana Kushwaha Teaching IPR activity coordinator
8 Dr. Abhishek Dey Teaching Innovation activity member
9 Mr. Ankit Pandey Non-Teaching Social media coordinator

President: registrar[at]niperraebareli[dot]edu[dot]in